French for “cat”


Rhoneil: i’m starting the new record on wednesday!
10 days in the woods
shitting out a record
i’m so stoked!
Sent at 13:35 on Monday
me: Hi, Rho!
I happy be for you.
Sent at 13:46 on Monday
me: You are magic (no pressure) and everyone says so. I send my child-heart blessing…a box of toys (symbolic), a spell (literal), a wish for success (rhetorical). Love you.
Sent at 13:48 on Monday
Rhoneil: awwwwwwwwww
you are the best
ever
better than the rest
me: rhymey!
Rhoneil: and right after the recording is done my sexy tar sands working lover is coming to visit for 10 days
shit. be. good.
i hope he arrives in his tar soaked coveralls
mmmm
me: you’ve earned the good times, lady, fuck knows.
Rhoneil: are you moving here?
or is that just what everyone gets in the habit of saying in the months of january and february so we don’t kill ourselves
me: sorta…i hafta keep up with school stuff over the summer but am planning on being Koots-down for most of the summer…then back here for the fall for ethics approval and final course b.s….then Koots-down again for formal fieldwork for 18mos!
Rhoneil: whoa!
holla
that’ll be fun
we can hang
i like you
me: i knerrr
Rhoneil: you can teach me how to be a poet
no pressure
me: i like you 2 (but not U2)
what?!
you a’ready R a Poet!!!!!!
Sent at 13:54 on Monday
Rhoneil: nah
i’m just bipolar
me: i was once a fridge trapped inside a child.
Sent at 13:58 on Monday
Rhoneil: once?
look in the mirror
me: but there’s no light in here…
with the door closed.
Rhoneil: hahahah
me: aw, Rho, i wish i was in Nelson right now… i’d take you out for coffee.
instead I’m stuck inside ‘a Rutland with the Winlaw blues again.
Sent at 14:02 on Monday
Rhoneil: hahaha rutland
go to that strip club
that place must be bumpin on a monday afternoon
me: eeyuk
i’d rather stay home and study semiotics…
barely.
Sent at 14:05 on Monday
Rhoneil: i love stripclubs
i don’t know why
ther’es no logical explanation
they are depressing
but i love them
me: i’m reading about female hysteria of the late 1800s.
Rhoneil: weird i am too
it’s a book named “Sad, mad and Bad – Women and Mind Doctors”
me: do you think strip clubs are the logical extension of the trope of the hysterical female—the Dionysian brand?
Rhoneil: fuck i don’t know
i don’t even know what your question is
me: me neether.
Rhoneil: i think i like the decor of strip clubs and i also like how out in the open things are
it’s less veiled than say a bar where men and women are all tarted up and courting each other but in this sort of… i dunno… less ballsy way
me: maybe that control will always use stigma to exert power over the less-powerful, among other things, and so not really a question
Rhoneil: yes, stigma is huge
me: yeah…i like strip clubs…but mostly for the chicken wings.
we r having two dialogs.
Rhoneil: “you are crazy or you are a whore, etc”
me: right. and power is prescriptive with its judgements…you are crazy so you must be subjugated.
Rhoneil: lame town
did you know Jung was fucking one of his first patients?
me: you are a stripper so you must…what?
lame town…Rutland?
Rhoneil: pay taxes?
me: I didn’t know that.
you are a stripper so you must hide it from the silent majority…
Rhoneil: she was his contemporary sort of… she was in med school but she had a breakdown and went to him for treatment. there’s speculation that she helped him develop some of his earlier theories. then they started fucking and he passed her off to another doctor”
me: wow. i’m sprechtless.
Rhoneil: really?
i didn’t find that surprising at all
me: well…history is rife with lamers macking on the ideas of the inspired…
Rhoneil: ain’t that the truth
me: but there’s something worse at stake here…
Rhoneil: do you think i’m too old to be a stripper?
me: something that makes Jungian psych reek like old cheese…
rotting from the inside.
Rhoneil: there ya go
me: ya…but then all power is perverse.
oh…i didn’t see your stripper question until just now.
Rhoneil: i had a big fight with my lover the other night because i said western medicine was rotten at it’s core and therefore could not be reformed into an actual system of healing
me: uh…no? but where would you work?
Rhoneil: i dunno. i’d like to do it just for like 4 weeks
just for the experience
me: oh…biomed…
Rhoneil: maybe spokane?
me: well, yeah…go for it!
what would your stage name be?
Rhoneil: i like experiencing things
i dunno
Rhomeo?
me: what about Selvia?
you know, the prophet?
Rhoneil: ha
me: i took a course on med in anthro and came up with the same conclusion.
Rhoneil: if you can send me any papers in the topic i’d love to have them
me: biomed is responsive, not preventative, that’s where the cash is.
Rhoneil: yep
and don’t forget about the witchburnings
me: i’ll see if i can dig anything up.
were they strippers?
oh, healers.
Rhoneil: he was like “but their code of ethics states that…”
that’s not a defense
me: hahahaha!!!!
Rhoneil: quoting a code of ethics
me: certainly not.
Rhoneil: it made me afraid hat he wasn’t smart
me: John Wayne Gacy was a clown…what does their code of ethics say about his other practices?
Rhoneil: but i know he is… he’s got epilepsy and western medicine has actually brought him back from the dead twice
me: can’t be all bad.
but…
Rhoneil: oh fuck he’s hot
me: hot because he died?
Rhoneil: no
me: rock-star hot?
Rhoneil: but that’s cool
me: chili-pepper hot?
Rhoneil: i like those who have crossed over
hahahahaha
me: yeah…as long as they have their ticket stubs.
Rhoneil: no, like, hot in the way that i find him hot and barely anyone else does
understated. quiet.
me: oh.
Rhoneil: i love quiet men
mmmmmmmm
i just wanna get up on them
me: mmm-hmmm.
i like the reds.
one red.
she wrote me for my birthday.
should i move on?
BRB
Sent at 14:22 on Monday
me: i went to shoot myself…
but the gun was loaded.
Rhoneil: hahahahahah
are you still hung up on ainsleah?
me: of course!
Rhoneil: nooooooodle
jesus
me: i sense keenly…
Rhoneil: no guys ever liked me for that long
me: once i give up on her…
i will have to grow up…
meet someone normal…
Rhoneil: ainsleah got the somethin’ someth
me: BE normal.
Rhoneil: uh
that’s not necessary
me: plus i’m…
oh?
it isn’t?!!!
you mean…
there’s HOPE?!!!!!!!!!!
Rhoneil: just meet someone else and focus on them
me: i tried.
Rhoneil: in the moment
on plenty of fish?
jesus christ
me: the world is full of not-Ainsleahs.
Rhoneil: move back here
there’s hot ladies everywhere
me: i will.
Rhoneil: and the dudes are sub-par to say the least
me: pave the way for me…
start wheat-pasting my image all over town, albeit with forelocks.
the ladies dig the hebes.
Rhoneil: the guys here are like empty cans of bud light with roaches in them
me: hebe is hot right now.
Rhoneil: and then the guys like, dig the roaches out and smoke them because they don’t have $5
me: Go ask Herman Dune.
hahahahahahah!!!!!!!!!!
Rhoneil: i wish it was a joke
me: you are HILARIOUS!
i’m’a start writin’ in ALLCAPS.
Rhoneil: i can see that you are excited
me: YOU HILARIOUSQUE.
Rhoneil: but that’s what i’m sayin
move here
the girls will do you
and the girls here are of high quality
me: I WANT LOVE, NOT JUST DOIN’.
Rhoneil: smarth, healthy, beautiful
me: I CAN DO MYSELF.
Rhoneil: smarth
me: WEALTHY?
Rhoneil: comfortable
me: SMWEALRTH?
Rhoneil: they can take care of themselves
me: INNA FIGHT?
Rhoneil: yep
me: I WANT LOVE TO FALL ON ME LIKE A FLOWERPOT.
LIKE A DAY-OLD LOAF.
LIKE A FEVER.
LIKE AN OLD CAT, DEAD, OFFA ROOF SOMEWHERES…
Rhoneil: it will
it happened to me
at an intersection
me: YES.
Rhoneil: in edmonton
me: SEE?
THAT’S NOT NELSON.
Rhoneil: a place that is very unlikely for love (or trees) to grow
i’m just saying it happens
me: UH…
Rhoneil: it could even happen to me in nelson with some coors can
me: OKAY. I AM MOVING THERE ANYHOW…
I JUST WANT THE WHEAT PASTE TO STIR THE POT-LATCH.
Rhoneil: i think that your problem is you secretly hate everybody
me: HAHAHAHAHAHAH1111
HILARITY!!!
Rhoneil: turn the judge down
eh?
me: I JUST HATE MYSELF, RHO.
Rhoneil: and me
me: NOPE, NEVER.
Rhoneil: sometimes?
me: YER LIKE THE TAWNY ANGEL OF NYC, 1964.
I SAID NEVER GODDAMMMMIT.
I THINK YOU’RE THE CAT’S PYJAMAS.
THE MINK STOLE ON THE NECK OF LIFE.
THE FUDGE.
THE JAR OF SAND FROM MATMOROS.
VALENCIA ON A COOL EVENING, BOULEVARDS TINGED WITH SONG.
AREN’T YOU GOING TO INTERRUPT ME?
Sent at 14:33 on Monday
me: THE GREAT PLAINS OF ABRAHAM, UPON WHICH MONTCALM AND WOLF DECIDED WHICH LANGUAGE WOULD ACHIEVE PRIMACY ON OUR CEREAL BOXES!
allo?
Sent at 14:34 on Monday
me: what…? did i offend thee?
Sent at 14:36 on Monday
Rhoneil: no
i’m at work and i was getting a cup for one of the kids
me: ahhh…
Rhoneil: ha
look at all the things you wrote about me
you are so sweet
me: yeah, well…you said i hated you, remember?
Rhoneil: yeah
i know
i don’t really think that
you have a nice big heart
me: thanks….
i guess i just like to enjoy myself and can’t when others aren’t…so generosity is one way to level the field…so the party…
can start(y).
Rhoneil: awwwwwwwww
me: “power needs to be thought of as a productive network which runs through the whole social body,” Foucault.
pure Frankenstein.
Fun is where you fund it.
Sent at 14:44 on Monday
Rhoneil: i like it
like electricity
me: liketricity
Rhoneil: yesterday a skunk sprayed the entire front end of my house
is that bad omen?
me: yes.
leave town immediately.
go to Sissies and have triple bennies
then get on a bus and come to Klowna
i’ll buy you a beer
(root).
Rhoneil: at the strip club?
me: shure.
Foucault wasjust ringing in my ear about Power focusing on the body (symbolic or physical), constructing the bodies it needs to retain its control. Stripclubs included.
yeah. i wanted to copy this dialogue and paste it in my docs but it won’t copy.
Rhoneil: are you gonna put it on your blag
is nothing sacred?
me: nope.
i mean, it won’t go on the blog-a-mat.
Sent at 14:55 on Monday
Rhoneil: id on’t care if you do
except maybe the stuff about adam if matt’s gonna read it
me: no…Matt doesn’t have my blogdress…you’re the only one outside of my school chums.
Sent at 14:57 on Monday
Rhoneil: neat
me: mmm-hmmm.
Rhoneil: i’ve gotta go
at work
love you
me: semesies!
Sent at 15:00 on Monday

Leave a Reply

